A Painting I Would Be Happy to Sign

acuzar_0218

If this was a painting I would be happy to sign it. I don’t mean just the scenery on the wall, I mean including the people and everything in it.

I’ve posted about how I wanted to be a painter but couldn’t draw straight lines. I continue to admire creations by hand.

In case you’re wondering, they’re creating this mural out of colored pieces that they stick on the wall. A collage in the original sense (from the French: collier, “to glue” – Wikipedia).

acuzar_0214

Sometimes the camera can be handy too, if only to capture a work of art being created by hand.


Collage
(In the province of Bataan in the Philippines.)

6 thoughts on “A Painting I Would Be Happy to Sign

Leave a Reply

