How Close Can You Get to a Rainbow?

IMG_0857.JPG

This morning was the frst time I saw a rainbow end-to-end. And it was so near that it seemed to point out exactly where to find two pots of gold!

It got me wondering: how close can you get to a rainbow? Can you touch it?

According to science you can never really go near and touch it. Sunshine and rain are what make a rainbow, and it can only be seen when viewed at a certain angle. It’s an optical illusion, chasing it is futile.

One can think of metaphors about rainbows and happiness, and their ephemeral nature. But to me a rainbow is always a beautiful sight, one that will continue to produce a sense of wonder.

“Where does the rainbow end,
in your soul or on the horizon?”
― Pablo Neruda

I like coming to this place to relax and re-energize, and today I got a great bonus!

9 thoughts on “How Close Can You Get to a Rainbow?

Comments are closed.